Happy Easter

Hi! This is Beth, one of the five new interns for 2015 at the Market Garden. study Food and Agricultural Business at UTK and I’m about to enter into my Senior year. I look forward to this summer and all the new experiences it will bring of learning, growing, and cultivating. One day I hope to have a small farm of my own. I also greatly enjoy finance, economics, and marketing and would love to team up with other farmers to help them become more profitable (or just plain ole profitable). That’s just a bit about me in case you wanted to know a bit of why I wanted to be an intern at the farm. Maybe I was able to meet some of you at Three Rivers Market CSA Days. I was there for a couple of days in March and had a great time getting to talk about the farm and meet some awesome people.

As the weather has warmed up and I’ve been watching sprouts pop up in the greenhouse, I realized it was about time to put up a post and say “Hello”. Once again spring came by surprise and the to-do lists are quite immense, but I thought I would take a moment to post a greeting and show you some of the eggplants sprouts that came up over Easter weekend. I don’t want to toot my own horn, but since the greenhouse has been empty over the holiday, I’ve taken up singing to the seeds. They seem to be pretty big fans and thankfully their limited knowledge of music means they are equally tone-deaf.

A beautiful spring day at the farm
A beautiful spring day at the farm
Leave a Reply

